Copyright free music for science fiction

Here’s something very interesting that I discovered recently – copyright free music.

This is music that’s available free to be used in any kind of project.

It’s a resource I’ll definitely return back to again one day – a time will come when this kind of stuff is exactly what I’ll need. For now, I’ve yet to create a trailer for a book release, but it’s something I’ve seen plenty of pros do.

White Bat Audio is producing these, so I’m very grateful to them. A true service to the creative community!

Obviously these won’t be suitable for all genres, but I think a writer of science fiction (or cosmic horror) could really get some great use out of these.

Here’s two examples I’ve tried:

There are plenty more to be found on White Bat Audio’s youtube channel.



Thoughts on science fiction, creative writing, media and philosophy.

Richard Rimington is a British writer living in Hong Kong, and the author of the Infinite Void series.

Join the Newsletter to receive 
THE SURVIVORS – a short story prequel to the first Infinite Void novel.

Processing…
Success! You're on the list.

Books available on Amazon in Kindle and Paperback:
Defiant Space, Defiant Systems, Inhuman Pressure, Recurrent Immortality

Leave a comment